top of page
Search

When One Door Closes.....Another One Opens.

Updated: Jul 3, 2019


I guess the question is " when one door closes...does one more really open?" This is a phrase we have all heard from generation to generation. Right? It's a way of saying "keep your head up" during difficult times, that "everything works out for a reason." Now I can sit here and tell you during times that are unsure, scary, and frankly suck, that everything will be full of rainbows! But hey, that's just not the way it works. Yes, times will be hard, yes you will doubt yourself and everything around you. However, I can also sit here and say that YES when that one door closes there will be another that opens.


I have reached a time in my life where I truly believe that everything happens for a reason. Even those bad choices, bad relationships, and bad decisions all wrap us back around to a door that will put us back on track. About three months ago that door, that I so thought, would turn into the opportunity that would change my life, well closed. It was one of those things that caught me totally off guard. And yes I stayed in " the suck" for a good week, but then I let that shit go!! Now if this was the me from a year ago I probably would have sunk into a moment of deep depression about what was going to happen in my life. How was I going to support my family, I'm almost 40 years old, what am I going to do now.... Well on the bright side of things I had a pretty amazing support system in place, to help pull my head out of the sand, if needed. Here's the amazing thing that was brought to my attention about myself during this event, the person I am now verses a year ago are two totally different people. I had changed my perspectives on what was truly important in life, and that I did trust that everything would be okay. No matter what the situation, that everything would work out, God has a plan, and that another more aligned door would for sure open.


Now I know there are a lot of skeptics out there. Hey I was one too. I believed that nothing happens for reasons and you have to build your own doors in life. But try this thought on for size... That if you follow your dreams, believe in the process, and truly listen to the signs you will win at life. Worry only keeps us stuck, surrounded with people, things, and events that don't serve us any purpose. It keeps in moments of not doing instead of pulling our big girl britches on and moving forward. We must shift our beliefs and mindsets to focus on the positives not the negatives. I know it is never easy, but if we reconnect with our relationship with God, ourselves, and the universe, that's where the magic happens. We have to be able to let go of the worry, give it to God, and don't look back! You have to be able to ask yourself and God for what your heart truly desires in this life. There's a passage in Matthew 7 that answers this question for us.


Matthew 7:7-9

" Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened."


Here is my point. I'm a firm believer that God has a plan for me. Even when I don't know what that plan may be, I have to trust that God and the universe knows truly what my purpose in life is. And that the events I have to live through along the way are all lessons I had to learn to get me to where I am meant to be. To get me to a point where I can fulfill the duty that was laid out for me, to live my life's purpose, and to be joyous in all things. We were not meant to just go through life all willy-nilly. Yes, I believe we all have a purpose, a reason for living. I think its time for us all to start "Yessing" our calling. To trust that everything will work out, that another door will open, and that we will be more than okay. In believing that when one door closes another one will open, you will not only take your life back, but you will also be able to truly have the life that makes your soul smile.

91 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page